Free

Webinar: Goodbye, Big Data: Meet The New Personal Data Economy

Thursday, October 18, 2016 - at 10:00 am PT / 1:00 pm ET / 17:00 GMT / 19:00 CEST

Goodbye, Big Data: Meet The New Personal Data Economy

Savvy customers have officially changed the game of business. No longer do they share their personal information freely; instead, they are gravitating to the brands that protect and respect their personal data. This shift has significant ramifications for enterprises in how they conduct business.

Gross data maximization no longer breeds success. Being truly customer-centric requires that customers have a role in sharing their personal data and less data means greater security in the customer relationship. Enterprises need to consider the ramifications of compliance with the GDPR and viable responses to consumer backlash on the irresponsible use of personal data to change their data practices. This new environment will impact everything marketers do in the coming years; enterprises must get ready now.

Join Tim Walters, co-founder and VP Research at Digital Clarity Group, and Jessica Sundstrom, VP of Digital Marketing at Jahia, for a lively discussion that explores this shift to data minimization, including the implications for strategy and planning.

Discover the following (and more!) in this dynamic one-hour webinar:

  • The market requirements now needed to accommodate personal data economies.
  • Why “maximum data” no longer serves digital enterprise - nor your customers - in creating a genuine marketplace platform and exchange.
  • How the right technology can position your enterprise properly for true customer-centricity, compliance with regulatory statutes and more profound customer relationships.

Our Presenters

Tim Walters

A founding partner of Digital Clarity Group, Tim Walters has vast experience helping companies engage with both consumers and employees.

j-sundstrom.png

Jessica Sundstrom is the VP of Digital Marketing at Jahia, is known for her practical insights on user experiences through digital technology and products.

  • October 18, 2016 (8:00 AM - 9:00 AM)  ETC
  • Free

Back to Past events

Contact
Share
Feedback

Get in touch

Whether you are a current user or if you are just evaluating Jahia, we are here to help.

Contact us

Share this page