Jahia in English > Changed jahia mode...

0 (0 Good)
0 (0 Bad)

Changed jahia mode from production to development, made changes in studio, all content disappears in deploying

by  deepti »  2012/07/07 10:04

Hi,

I changed the jahia mode from production to development for making some changes in the studio as I am using the community edition. However when the changed template is deployed from studio, all the content from all pages disappears.
Any help is appreciated since I was trying the customer to convince for the enterprise edition and this has become a show-stopper as they are losing confidence in the product.

Regards,

Deepti

  (deepti)

Number of messages  12
Registration date
0 (0 Good)
0 (0 Bad)

Re: Changed jahia mode from production to development, made changes in studio, all content disappears in deploying

by  faissah »  2012/07/09 21:43

Hello,

I don't think that the data has been lost. Modifications in the Studio cannot delete existing data but may prevent its display. In order to verify it, you should go to jahia tools ( url is "/tools") and go to the repository explorer. This way, you can verify if all the content is still in your JCR repository.

Could you provide more details about the changes you did in the Studio?

The studio is very flexible but some modification may prevent content from being displayed. For example, if you change the system name of an area, the existing content of that area won't be displayed anymore since in the JCR repository, it is still be located under the previous system name.

Regards,

Fabrice

Fabrice  (faissah)

Number of messages  262
Registration date
Contact
Share
Feedback

Get in touch

Whether you are a current user or if you are just evaluating Jahia, we are here to help.

Contact us

Share this page