Conseil Regional de Lorraine

France is divided into regions or régions (in French), of which 21 are in continental metropolitan France, one is the island of Corsica, and four lie overseas. Regions in mainland France are further subdivided into between 2 and 8 departments or départements. A regional council (French: conseil régional) is the elected assembly of a region of France. Since 1986, the regional council has been directly elected, councillors being elected by département and serving a mandate of six years. The Region Lorraine is the region located in northeastern France.


Get in touch

Whether you are a current user or if you are just evaluating Jahia, we are here to help.

Contact us

Share this page