CG 13 - Bouches du Rhône

In the context of the political and geographic organization of France, a department (French: département, pronounced [departement]) is an administrative unit roughly analogous to an English county. The 100 French departments are now grouped into 22 metropolitan and four overseas regions. The center of administration of a dÈpartement is called a préfecture (prefecture). The prefecture of the Bouches du Rhone is the city of Marseille. With more than 1.8 million of people, it is one of the most populated cities in France.


Get in touch

Whether you are a current user or if you are just evaluating Jahia, we are here to help.

Contact us

Share this page