Conseil Régional du Centre



France is divided into regions or regions (in French), of which 21 are in continental metropolitan France, one is the island of Corsica, and four lie overseas. 

Regions in mainland France are further subdivided into between 2 and 8 departments or départements. A regional council (French: conseil régional) is the elected assembly of a region of France. Since 1986 the regional council has been directly elected, councillors being elected by dÈpartement and serving a mandate of six years. The Region du Centre is the region located south west of Paris.