Chirec, Hospital Group



The Centre Hospitalier Interrégional Edith Cavell, or CHIREC, consists of five hospital sites and 2 medical centres, offering treatment in every medical and surgical discipline, with the exception of cardiac surgery and interventional cardiology.



The CHIREC was born from successive mergers between several renowned hospital sites:

The Edith Cavell Clinic (Uccle)
The Parc Leopold Clinic (Etterbeek)
The Basilique Clinic (Ganshoren)
The Saint-Anne Saint-Remi Clinic (Anderlecht)
The Braine-l'Alleud - Waterloo Hospital
Two polyclinics are also part of this network:

Europe-Lambermont Medical Centre (Schaerbeek)
CityClinic Chirec Louise (Ixelles)
CHIREC has decided to bring together two of its Brussels sites (Edith Cavell & Parc Leopold) into one unique hospital site located in Delta (Auderghem) is scheduled for 2017.